Library Board

Application for Appointment to Vacant Seat

The Altoona Public Library Board of Library Trustees is seeking applicants for appointment to a vacant board seat.  Please see the link below for information about the role of Altoona Public Library Board and application requirements.  Applications are also available at the circulation desk.

Please submit completed applications to:

Arin Wilken, Library Director, Altoona Public Library, 1303 Lynn Avenue, Altoona, WI 54720
Phone: 715.839.5029 or

Applications must be received no later than 8:00 p.m. on Friday, April 7th.

Board Members

Susan Rowe, President
Sheila Presler, Vice President
Brenda Schlafer, Secretary
Melinda Smith
Elizabeth Snyder
Deb Swan
Elizabeth Kaetterhenry, Altoona School District Representative


Library Board meetings are held at 10:00 a.m. on the third Wednesday each month at the library.  Meetings are open to the public.  Contact the library for more information.


Monday 9am-8pm
Tuesday 9am-8pm
Wednesday 9am-8pm
Thursday 9am-8pm
Friday 9am-6pm
Saturday 9am-5pm
Sunday: Closed

Contact Us

Altoona Public Library
1303 Lynn Avenue
Altoona, WI 54720


Subscribe to Altoona Public Library Newsletter

* indicates required